Skip to content

Startup Tech Brainstorming Quest

December 3, 2010

Right now I am somewhat on a quest to get a decent idea, one that suits me and is somewhat interesting to do, as a startup. Perhaps I am going to have to settle working an internship for a few if I could get em, to figure stuff out first. Marketing my motivation is a bit problematic but onwards and onwards I go. Some of it comes from trying to feed myself off of my own labor that is semi-independant.

I am not a technical person nor so inclined but my guess learning to code will be a necessity somewhere along the way. Have been reading wonderful blogs by Gabriel Weinberg and today read this old gem by Steve Barsh.

Generally I am the kind of person who says lots of thinks but never does them, this will most likely end up the same way. Minimalism and other ideals aside there is not much left to loose to actually travel this road in earnest for me. No companies are particularly looking for someone like me, and if they are the hordes of candidates are breaking down the gates and storming the edifices of their offices trying to get in.

Simple ideas are hard, thats the one I am going for right now. Still haven’t figured out how to pick up the phone and try to sell just like Steve Barsh says, although no product to sell, networking just to get experience also applies to that category. Leaning into doing, common brain push me in the right direction.

Check out…
George Carlin for cheering up, and my main blog at Lushfun.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Eric Patton permalink
    June 23, 2012 11:30 pm

    You should read these if you haven’t already:

    http://blakemasters.tumblr.com/peter-thiels-cs183-startup

    Thiel has a strong track record and really delivers

    Like

  2. Eric Patton permalink
    June 23, 2012 11:34 pm

    Ah I just saw this is from 2010 nevermind 😛

    Like

    • June 24, 2012 7:01 am

      Its sorta a work in progress. I hit the wall as to where to go with this blog I sort of started the wordpress outlet as an extension to bring more people into http://www.lushfun.com but never quiet figure out where I wanted to go with it. There was never a specific thing or theme I had for the blog as a whole. Even here in wordpress it remained spread out.

      Trying to streamline the focus a bit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

